Dairy Team

Meet the members of the UNL Dairy team

Bruce Anderson pictureBruce Anderson, Ph.D.
Extension Forage Specialist
Phone: (402) 472-6237
Email: BAnderson1@unl.edu
Areas of Expertise: Alfalfa production and marketing, pature utilization, grazing management, warm-season grasses in forage/livestock systems, & annual forages
Andreia Bianchini photoAndreia Bianchini, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, The Food Processing Center
Phone: (402) 472-3114
Email: abianchini2@unl.edu
Areas of Research: Milking parlor microorganisms
Kimberly_Clark Kim Clark, M.Ag.
Dairy Extension Educator
Phone: (402) 472-6065
Email: KimClark@unl.edu
Areas of Expertise: Animal care and comfort & distillers grains
Andrea Cupp picturesAndrea Cupp, Ph.D.
Irvin T. and Wanda R. Omtvedt Professor of Animal Science, Reproductive Physiology
Phone: (402) 472-6424
Email: ACupp2@unl.edua>
Areas of Expertise: Beef Physiology
Rick Koelsch pictureRick Koelsch, Ph.D.
Biological Systems Engineering
Phone: (402) 472-2966
Email: RKoelsch1@unl.edu
Areas of Expertise: Sustainability of agricultural systems & animal manure management
Paul Kononoff Paul Kononoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Dairy Nutrition/Dairy Nutrition Specialist
 Phone: (402) 472-6442
 Email: PKononoff2@unl.edu
 Areas of Expertise: Dairy cattle nutrition
Amy Schmidt picture Amy Schmidt, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor & Livestock Bioenviromental Engineer
 Phone: (402) 472-0877
 Email: ASchmidt@unl.edu
 Areas of Expertise: Manure facility design, manure handling and land application & water quality
Rick Stowell picture Rick Stowell, Ph.D.
Biological Systems Engineering
Phone: (402) 472-3912
Email: Richard.Stowell@unl.edu
Areas of Expertise: Odor and air quality
Robert Tigner pictureRobert Tigner, M.S.
Extension Educator-Agriculture, Red Willow County
Phone: (308) 345-3390
Email: Robert.Tigner@unl.edu
Areas of Expertise: Agriculture economics, Dairy economics